Mexican Rice.

At the end of August every year we go camping at the beach with my boyfriends dads side of the family. One night we have a Mexican night where every family brings something and we all eat a bunch of good Mexican food. My boyfriends uncle and aunt make this delicious Mexican rice. I know it’s not healthy but I only eat it once a year! I recently got ahold of the recipe and decided to swap some ingredients for fat free hoping it would still taste good and guess what? It does! So I thought I’d share the recipe!

Mix together:
1c fat free cottage cheese
1/3c chopped onion
1 4oz can diced mild green chile
1/2c fat free sour cream
4oz low fat cheese
4c cooked brown rice
Mix well and pour into an 8×11 baking dish.
Top with another 1oz of cheese and bake 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

I seriously love this rice. I’m going to work on making it with less fat and more protein! If you have any ideas, please feel free share them! Enjoy!

20130917-233431.jpg

5 thoughts on “Mexican Rice.

Leave a Reply

