Holiday Baking

Can you believe it’s already October? Halloween is around the corner and soon after that Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years! These last few months always seem to breeze by.

2013 has been one of my best years yet. I had my youngest son in November 2012. Watching him grow and seeing the love between him and his older brother has been amazing. I’ve also gotten into the best shape of my life. I started running and weight lifting which I would of never considered a few years ago.

But now it’s all about that holiday food. Pumpkin everything. I mean pumpkin marshmallows, pumpkin m&ms, pumpkin cake, pumpkin all things! Soon it’ll be peppermint everything! So hard to stay away!

I used to eat holiday food through out the month. Buy a bag of Halloween candy when it first hit the store, a pumpkin pie two weeks before Thanksgiving and peppermint everything the day after Thanksgiving because I just love peppermint and Christmas.

I always ended up gaining through the holidays. Which a lot of people do. So this year I’m doing things differently. I’m into baking so I’m working on healthy versions of things I love all the time. I’ll stick to doing that all month except on the actual holiday. Which most likely I’ll eat all things good and fattening. Will I feel guilty after? Probably not. One day out of an entire month to eat what I want seems reasonable considering last year I ate it whenever I pleased.

Lots of new recipes will be coming soon! Holiday baking is my favorite! I’m going to be trying lots of new things. What’s your favorite holiday food and dessert to eat? What dessert would you like to see me attempt to making healthier?

Thanks for reading! Stay dedicated to what you want and love, always.
-Jasmine

3 thoughts on “Holiday Baking

Leave a Reply

