Chocolate Banana Almond Butter Cups

Halloween is just around the corner so I thought there’s no better time than now to start working on new desserts! I love chocolate. No way I could live without it, and there’s no reason to! Small amounts of dark chocolate a few times a week is actually good for you!

Here’s my recipe for these yummy gooey chocolate banana almond butter cups! (If you don’t want the center as gooey, add extra protein powder! I just prefer that yummy gooey messiness that bursts out!)

20131017-234901.jpg

Directions:
-In a bowl mix:
1 mashed banana
3tbs almond butter
2 scoops of chocolate protein
1tbs raw honey

-In another bowl melt 8-10oz of dark chocolate. I microwave in a microwave safe dish for 30 seconds at a time, taking it out and stirring it until it’s all melted. The darker the chocolate you can handle and like, the better. I use 70%.

-Put mini cupcake liners into a mini cupcake pan. (Of course you can use a regular cupcake pan if you want them bigger!) Pour a spoon full of dark chocolate into the cupcake liner to cover the bottom, then a spoon full of banana mixture into the center, and then another spoon of chocolate to cover the top. Once you’re finished, place them in the freezer for 10 minutes so the chocolate hardens.
Makes between 20-25 mini cups.

Place them into a container or ziplock bag. You can store them in the freezer or fridge. I prefer mine in the fridge.

Hope you enjoy these as much as my son and I do!

20131017-235003.jpg

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Banana Almond Butter Cups

Leave a Reply

