Blueberry Protein Muffins

Blueberry muffins are one of my all time favorites. It’s a little hard to control myself once I have just one. Good thing with these I can eat 6 and have it count as breakfast. These babies have just about 7g of protein each! And don’t they look tasty??

20131121-161916.jpg
INGREDIENTS
-1c fat free or low fat cottage cheese
-1c oat flour (blended oats)
-1 scoop protein (cookies n cream)
-2 eggs plus 1 egg white
-1 tsp vanilla
-1/2 tsp baking powder
-2 tbs soy milk (or any milk)
– 2+ tbs honey (depends how sweet you want it, I’d use 2-4tbs)
-1c blueberries

DIRECTIONS
-Preheat oven to 350 degrees
-Blend cottage cheese, eggs, vanilla, milk and honey.
-In a bowl mix flour, baking powder and protein.
-Mix wet and dry ingredients. Add in blueberries.
-Spray a muffin tin or place cupcake liners and fill 2/3.
-Bake 20-25 minutes.

20131121-165259.jpg

It should make about 12 muffins. You can probably swap a few things, like what flour you use, protein, different kind of milk, and how much or what kind of sweetener. This is just the way I made mine. My protein is fairly sweet so I only added 2tbs of honey but you may want to add a little more.

This makes for a really easy breakfast or snack. Loaded with protein! Hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Feel free to comment and let me know what other recipes you’d like to see!

Stay active and healthy!

Leave a Reply

