New Years Resolutions

It’s that time! A new year is coming and a lot of people use this time to set new goals for themselves. Usually something to help them change for the better. Eating healthy, working out, no swearing, etc.

For those people who already workout and go to the gym, well, from what I understand this is how they feel..

20131230-094806.jpg

I myself don’t set New Years resolutions anymore. I honestly never stick to it. I think when people decide to change their life for a healthier one on that set date they 1.Go crazy on whatever it is they’re giving up before they actually “have” to give it up. 2. Go too hard while starting out that they burn themselves out quickly. My boyfriend tells me every year how the gym is ridiculously packed for about a month or two, then pretty much back to normal.

It’s a lifestyle change, which means you need to take it easy starting out. Rome wasn’t built in a day and change takes time. Slow but steady wins the race! I change when I have that burning desire to do so. Not because it’s a new year and something has to change. This past year I have changed a lot, and I’m incredibly proud of myself for sticking with it. I didn’t need a new year to change, I just needed to want to change.

I think New Years resolutions can be great. Anybody wanting to change for the better is fantastic! If you have the desire and passion then you can do whatever you set your mind to. You must believe in yourself and take it step by step, day by day. Don’t rush yourself into it.

Write down not only your goals but the actions you’re going to take to make sure that you reach your goals. If you fall a little, don’t use it as an excuse to quit and go crazy. Everybody slips, we’re only human. Just pick yourself back up and carry on.

What are your New Year goals? If you’re not setting any and are just continuing to follow your current goals, what are those?

Leave a Reply

