Shakeology

All this hype about shakeology, I had to give it a try. I have to say I’m a little disappointed. I’m not saying it’s awful, because it isn’t. It’s just that after all the talk I see on Instagram, I was expecting it to be more than it is.

Let me start by talking about my coach, Angie. I found her on Instagram, commit_to_get_fit. She’s straight up awesome. She’s supportive, motivational and inspirational. She’s been talking to me and answering questions I’ve had for awhile now. I finally decided to join one of her 5 day clean eating challenges. Not just Angie, but the other ladies in the group are wonderful. All so supportive! I highly recommend her if you’re looking for a beach body coach!

I received chocolate and vanilla shakeology. I definitely prefer chocolate over vanilla, but it is chocolate after all! I don’t think I could drink these alone, fruit added is a must for me. As I said, the taste isn’t quite the best, but I definitely did notice more energy. I felt a bit more energy in the morning considering I’m usually dragging my feet to get anything done.

Here are combinations I liked. 1.Chocolate shakeology, a frozen banana, milk, peanut butter and some oats blended all together. Yum! 2.Vanilla shakeology with blueberries, raspberries, milk, and oats all blended together.

Of course, I had to make some protein pancakes with it and wanted to share the recipe!
20140207-103701.jpg
-1 packet of chocolate shakeology
-1/2c oats
-2 eggs +2 whites
-3tbs fat free cottage cheese
-1 to 2 tbs of milk
-Blend all together and cook like normal pancakes. Made 4 pancakes.
I topped mine with peanut butter and banana slices.
20140207-103758.jpg

I do recommend giving shakeology a try. I’m only on day 5 but the benefits seem worth it. The energy alone is nice. It is full of vitamins after all. I guess I just expected it to be like a miracle powder after all the posts on Instagram. It is a great product but I don’t want to over exaggerate it like I’ve seen. The health taste is definitely there but can be changed with fruits added. I eat a lot of things that taste worse because of the benefits.

I recommend a 5 day clean eating challenge to start off with. If you’re looking for a coach I also recommend Angie as your coach!

Leave a Reply

