IIFYM

If it fits your macros. I see a lot of it on Instagram. I never really believed in it honestly. I think eating two pop tarts a day isn’t healthy period. I decided to give it a try but a little differently than I usually see.

Usually I see people kind of go at it. Load up on sugar at the end of the day to fill their macros. Kudos to them. I wish I could eat a bowl of yogurt, cereal, cookies, peanut butter, chocolate chips and chocolate syrup without feeling guilty. (I’ve actually seen worse iifym bowls than that.) Me being me, I just feel guilty. I feel like if I eat something like that, I totally messed up my day. Plus there’s my sugar obsessed, no self control issue.

I decided to start small. I had two Girl Scout cookies after eating clean all week. You know what? Little me with no self control found it hard to swallow that second cookie. It was TOO sweet. Funny since last weekend I ate a whole box and a half. Guess giving up junk for a week paid off. My taste buds have changed. Maybe I can do this iifym thing.

I decided if I’m going to do this though, I won’t allow myself to turn into one of those people buying boxes of pop tarts. Not that there’s anything wrong with those people. I just prefer to keep my diet on the cleaner side. My thinking is with iifym, I’ll be less likely to binge from not eating what I want. If I can make it fit, I can have it. Only once or twice a week though. Not including my cheat meal of course. I won’t count that meal at all.

The other day I had an iifym kind of day. It was 8 at night and I still had a bit of catching up. So I made these delicious cookie cups and thought I’d share the recipe.
20140221-204727.jpg
DIRECTIONS
-Mix all ingredients together
–1 mashed banana
–1 scoop of protein
–2 tbs peanut butter
–1tbs milk
–3tbs oat flour
-Add dark chocolate chips and stir.
-Fill muffin tin 1/3 way and bake 10 minutes at 350 degrees.
Mine stayed gooey in the middle. Tasted amazing! Made 4 cookie cups!

Don’t go asking me questions about iifym in general because I don’t specialize in anything health related. All I have is my opinion and I don’t want to steer anyone in the wrong direction. Your body and personality is different than mine. What works for me may not with for you. I suggest looking it up on google to get a good idea of what it is before you make a decision.

Stay healthy and active✌️

Leave a Reply

