Overnight Oats.

I’ve never been a fan of oatmeal. I just don’t like them cooked. Doesn’t matter how much sugar you add to them, I’ll pass. I do love baking with oats and oat flour however, but I don’t have time to bake my breakfast. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

I recently made some trail mix bites which I’m inlove with, using oats. I decided to try making it into overnight oats. So this recipe can either go in a mason jar in the fridge, or you can bake at 350 degrees in muffin tins for 10-15 minutes.

INGREDIENTS
-1/2c oats
-1/2c fat free milk
-1 scoop Metabolic Nutrition peanut butter cookie protein
-1tbs peanut butter
-1tbs Better Body Foods agave
-2tbs diced dried apricot
-2tbs raisins
-1tbs ground flax/chia seeds
-1tbs Vitacost sunflower seeds

Mix all ingredients well and store in a mason jar in the fridge til morning!

20140313-085301.jpg
Or you can bake them into little snacks! I suggest using a little coconut oil in the batter if you’re baking! I use Better Body Foods or Vitacost coconut oil. Here’s what the trail mix bites look like.

20140313-085801.jpg

You can purchase the protein and sunflower seeds among many other things from Vitacost online! Cheap prices and if you use this link, you can get $10 off your first purchase of $30 or more. Seriously awesome deal!

Hope you enjoy my overnight oats. Feel free to post some of your favorite oat recipes!
Stay active and healthy!

Leave a Reply

