Weekend Vacation

Spring break is coming to an end which makes me, and I’m sure my 7 year old, pretty sad. To end spring break we’re surprising him with a trip to see his aunt and cousins though! I can’t wait to see his face when he finds out tomorrow. He’s been dying to go!

Weekend away means getting food prepped! Multiple containers of chicken and rice, plain brown rice, fruits, veggies, yogurt, protein bars, nuts, nut butter and cottage cheese all coming with. I feel like we’re bringing almost everything in our kitchen.

I thought it would be good to bake some snacks to bring with too. We have a bunch of giraffe bananas so banana muffins it is! Have you heard of Metabolic Nutrition protein? The Banana Creme one smells like one of those banana moon pies. My mom used to love those!
20140327-133021.jpg
Metabolic Nutrition has some of the best tasting protein I’ve had. I absolutely love baking with it. I used the banana cream flavor for these muffins but you could use another flavor! Vanilla, peanut butter, or cinnamon swirl would all taste good too!
INGREDIENTS
-3 large bananas, mashed
-3tbs BBF Coconut Oil
-1 egg
-1/2c BBF Agave
-1 scoop Banana Creme protein
-1 1/2c oat flour
-1tsp baking powder
-1tsp baking soda
-1tsp cinnamon
DIRECTIONS
-Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
-Mix bananas, egg, and oil well.
-Mix all dry ingredients together.
-Combine wet with dry. Mix well.
-Spray muffin tin, or line with cupcake liners, and fill 2/3 of the way full.
-Bake for 15-18 minutes.

20140327-131344.jpg
This recipe made 14 muffins. I topped mine with walnut butter. SO DELICIOUS! If you haven’t tried Ingreatients vanilla maple walnut butter, you are a TOTALLY missing out! I mean look at this delicious nut butter!

20140327-131921.jpg
It’s so good, I could eat it by the spoonfuls. As you can see, I’m running pretty low. So if anyone wants to buy me some, feel free (;

Stay active and healthy!

Leave a Reply

